One might be able to forgo a few modern-day conveniences to crash in a place with incredible views, endless hiking opportunities and a mere two – hours from home, wouldn’t ya say?  What a breathtaking place to rest a weary body after full days of exploring trails and lakes. Oh, but as far as I know, it isn’t a hotel (please correct me if I am wrong) or even a modest berghaus. Perhaps a private dwelling of a friend I wish I had, but for now, one can dream and dream I will do.

2010-11-13_Engbg_123

Enjoy the beautiful weekend weather and remember to get out and go!

Leave a Reply

